At Apollo we’re proud to provide an extensive set of solutions to clients’ insurance needs across our wide range of classes. Underpinning this is our experienced team who offer the reassurance that we can deliver on our Underwriting promise.

The support and day-to-day operations of our business is as important as writing the risks and paying claims. The wide range of experience our team has means we can service our business from a technical standpoint, and in the most efficient way we can find. Always being mindful of our compliance responsibilities.

Drawing upon decades of experience of support to insurance businesses, our Actuarial, Finance and Risk functions provide us with analytical detail in a clear and concise manner enabling us to perform with more efficiency. We’re constantly looking for ways to streamline this to add to our efficiency. We’re always open to discussing with people keen to join us to be part of this drive.

The Outwards Reinsurance Team supports the purchase of our protections, searches out new products and makes collections on our behalf, protecting our balance sheet and our Underwriting Teams.

We truly understand the importance of good Governance and disciplined actions. It’s the foundation of a well-run and regulated business, so our Compliance Team rank among the best in London.

 

Robert Stevenson

 

Head of Operations

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1904

E: robert.stevenson@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Graham Singleton

 

Operations Analyst

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1907

E: graham.singleton@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Luke Porritt BA(Hons), ACII

 

Operations Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1910

E: luke.porritt@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Simon Johnson

 

Head of IT

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1933

E: simon.johnson@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Paul Glean

 

Delegated Facilities Manager

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1963

E: paul.glean@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Harriet Marsh LLB (Hons)

 

Underwriting Assistant, Cargo & Specie 

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1916

E: harriet.marsh@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Ellie-Joy Ridge

 

Senior Operations Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1990

E: elliejoy.ridge@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Kate Eyton BA(Hons),Cert CIII

 

Senior Delegated Facilities Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1908

E: kate.eyton@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Andrew Wilkinson BSc, FIA

 

Chief Actuary

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1979

E: andrew.wilkinson@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Phil Ellis MA, FIA, ACII

 

Chief Risk Officer

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1903

E: phil.ellis@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Ben Michaelides

 

Head of Risk

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1983

E: ben.michaelides@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Jamie MacDiarmid

 

Finance Director

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1912

E: jamie.macdiarmid@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Daniel Steel

 

Financial Planning and Analysis Manager

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1931

E: daniel.steel@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Jason Brooks

 

Head of Reinsurance

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1968

E: jason.brooks@apollounderwriting.com

 

Stephen Davenport

 

Senior Reinsurance Technician

T +44 (0)20 3169 1902

E: stephen.davenport@apollounderwriting.com

 

Joanne Ball

 

Assistant Compliance Officer

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1909

E: joanne.ball@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Sally Peace  BSc (Hons), ACII, Assoc.CIPD

 

Head of Human Resources

T: +44 (0)20 3169  1959

E: sally.peace@apollounderwriting.com

 

Emma Dawson Assoc. CIPD

 

Executive Assistant

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1982

E: emma.dawson@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

David Ibeson

 

Chief Executive Officer

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1965

E: david.ibeson@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Grace Watts Cert CII

 

Operations Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1926

E: grace.watts@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Louise Savage BA (Hons)

 

Underwriting Administration Manager

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1999

E: louise.savage@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

James Power

 

Catastrophe Accumulation Manager

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1913

E: james.power@apollounderwriting.com

 

Each of our visitors receives a warm welcome to our offices, whether they are a current client or a prospective one. We want to show we care about everyone who takes the time to come and see us, and we do.

 

RECEPTION & TEAM ADMINISTRATION

With over 1000 years of combined insurance experience at Apollo Syndicate 1969 we’re confident we can manage your expectations. You might say “So what?” but we’re proud of handpicking every person who is part of Apollo for their drive, tenacity, commitment and experience.

CEO

OPERATIONS & IT

ACTUARIAL, FINANCE & RISK

REINSURANCE

COMPLIANCE

UNDERWRITERS

 

Nick Jones BSc (Hons), ACII

 

Active Underwriter

T +44 (0)20 3169 1971

E: nick.jones@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Andrew Rowland BA (Hons), ACII

 

Head of Property

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1973

E: andrew.rowland@apollounderwriting.com

 

Richard Hardcastle BA (Hons)

 

Senior Property Underwriter

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1980

E: richard.hardcastle@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Laura-Jayne Wraight HNDip

 

Property Underwriter

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1984

E: laurajayne.wraight@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Neil Peckham

 

Senior Underwriter, Property Binding Authorities

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1966

E: neil.peckham@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Howard Burnell

 

Head of Marine & Energy Liability

T: +44(0)20 3169 1957

E: howard.burnell@apollounderwriting.com

 

James Braddock ACII

 

Treaty Underwriter

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1945

E: james.braddock@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Simon Le Mare BA, FCII

 

Head of Cargo & Specie

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1961

E: simon.lemare@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Chris Terry BA (Hons), ACII

 

Deputy Class Underwriter, Cargo & Specie

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1986

E: chris.terry@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Chris Moore BSc (Hons), FCII, CRIS

 

Deputy Head of Casualty

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1949

E: chris.moore@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Matthew Newman BSc (Hons), ACII

 

Head of Casualty

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1950

E: matthew.newman@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Lizzie Moore BA (Hons), ACII

 

Liability Underwriter

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1987

E: lizzie.moore@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

David Page

 

Product Recall Underwriter

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1964

E: david.page@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Matt Stubbings FCII

 

Deputy Head of Energy

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1906

E: matt.stubbings@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Simon Mason MBA ACII

 

Head of Energy

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1920

E: simon.mason@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Andrew Lindsay

 

Energy Underwriter

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1905

E: andrew.lindsay@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Lee Dunne ACII

 

Deputy Head of Aviation

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1922

E: lee.dunne@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Paul Letherbarrow ACII

 

Head of Aviation

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1921

E: paul.letherbarrow@apollounderwriting.com

 

CLAIMS

 

Simon White Dip CII, ACIArb

 

Head of Claims

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1935

E: simon.white@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Gary Watson  Dip CII, ACIArb

 

Claims Manager

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1976

E: gary.watson@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Simon Melaniphy

 

Senior Claims Handler

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1981

E: simon.melaniphy@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Helen Brokenshire BA (Hons)

 

Claims Handler

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1991

E: helen.brokenshire@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Malcolm Bunn AIC

 

Senior Claims Handler

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1956

E: malcolm.bunn@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Pukalini Indradas

 

Accounts Assistant

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1925

E: pukalini.indradas@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Tom Hinkin MEng, ARAeS, Cert CII

 

Operations Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1958

E: tom.hinkin@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Sarah Cook MEarthSci, Dip CII

 

Operations Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1901

E: sarah.cook@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Oliver Greally  MMath (Hons)

 

Underwriting Assistant, Liability

T: +44 (0) 20 3169 1917

E: oliver.greally@apollounderwriting.com

 

Hayley Rigby

 

Actuary

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1972

E: hayley.rigby@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Tania Green ACMA

 

Corporate Accountant

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1923

E: tania.green@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

William Hogg MA, FIA

 

Actuary

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1932

E: william.hogg@apollounderwriting.com

 

We appreciate our staff and providing top quality training opportunities and pastoral support to everyone in our team is paramount.

HUMAN RESOURCES

If you’re interested in discussing what opportunities there may be in joining Apollo and being part of a dynamic and committed small team of professionals – do drop us a line. We’re always open for a conversation.

 

Due to additional cyber security, if you have a CV to submit to us, please send it by snail mail to our office address.

 

We can no longer open attachments from outside email addresses, but we are still interested in hearing from you. Thank you for your understanding.

 

 

 

 

Simon Green BA (Hons)

 

Liability Underwriter

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1994

E: simon.green@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Neil Davidson

 

Operations Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1998

E: neil.davidson@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Lewis Hagland

 

Delegated Facilities Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1919

E: lewis.hagland@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Jonathan Chart

 

Delegated Facilities Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1996

E: jonathan.chart@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Nick Gibbs BA (Hons), ACII

 

Liability Underwriter

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1995

E: nicholas.gibbs@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Charles Harcus

 

Senior Liability Underwriter

T +44 (0)20 3169 1993

E: charles.harcus@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Armelle Binns

 

Team Assistant

T: +44(0)20 3169 1967

E: armelle.binns@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Andrew Butcher BA (Hons), ACA

 

Syndicate Finance Consultant

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1992

E: andrew.butcher@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Iain Henstridge

 

Head of Hull

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1997

E: iain.henstridge@apollounderwriting.com

 

Ben Alexander

 

Syndicate Finance Manager

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1977

E: ben.alexander@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Andrew Gray ACII

 

Head of Compliance

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1970

E: andrew.gray@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Amy Bumstead

 

HR Administrator

T: +44(0)20 3169 1969

E: amy.bumstead@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Iain Macdowall

 

Consultant

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1962

E: iain.macdowall@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Martin Davies

 

MI Analyst

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1911

E: martin.davies@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Ian Morton

 

Deputy Head of Cargo & Specie

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1974

E: ian.morton@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Megan Donnelly

 

Receptionist

T: +44(0)20 3169 1969

E: megan.donnelly@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Lorna Mckinnon BA (Cantab)

 

Actuarial Analyst

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1938

E: lorna.mckinnon@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Jessica Agu

 

Syndicate Accounts Assistant

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1946

E: jessica.agu@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Jamie Ripley

 

IT Support Manager

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1989

E: jamie.ripley@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Chris King BA (Hons)

 

Head of Crisis Management

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1941

E: chris.king@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Marie Wenn

 

Syndicate Financial Accountant

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1944

E: marie.wenn@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Jenny Underhill

 

Receptionist

T: +44(0)20 3169 1924

E: jenny.underhill@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Matthew Kemp

 

Actuarial Analyst

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1960

E: matthew.kemp@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Connor Bradbury

 

Operations Technician

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1995

E: connor.bradbury@apollounderwriting.com

 

 

Laura Freeman

 

Exposure Management Operations Manager

T: +44 (0)20 3169 1978

E: laura.freeman@apollounderwriting.com

 

CEO
ACTUARIAL, FINANCE & RISK
REINSURANCE
COMPLIANCE
OPERATIONS & IT
RECEPTION
UNDERWRITERS
CLAIMS
HR

CHARITY

 CONCERT

MODERN SLAVERY ACT STATEMENT

PRIVACY & LEGAL NOTICES

Design by Octave Branding / Produced by Falcon 9 Media

Copyright © 2017| Apollo Underwriting Ltd | All Rights Reserved.